Breweries, Stuff i do when i drink

Hoparazzi Brewing Co.

I have been itching to go to @HoparazziBrew for quite sometime as regular readers will know.  And finally, last Saturday, I managed to get there.  They are only open on the weekends for now but it is definitely a brewery to check out…especially if you like sour beers.

They are located off La Palma in #Anaheim in the vicinity of 2 other breweries so they are in a great location.  There was a lot of parking when I went.  The interior looks very nice and modern and dimly lit but inviting.  They’ve got a board up with all their beer on tap and the alcohol content of each…very important factor!

I started off with the Enlightened IPA which was very excellent, it was the very taste an IPA should have…full of hops and flavor and some citrus taste going on.  My old man had the Eldo Wedding Beer which only comes in a 10 ounce glass.  It is a Belgian beer with strong taste and high alcohol content at 8.5%.  It was delicious.

But we didn’t stop there.  Oh no, Hoparazzi is known for their sour beers so, of course, we had to try some of the selection.  A taster flight of 4 is only $6.00 so we got a raspberry sour, a cherry sour, a cherry chocolate sour and then their strongest Scotch ale called Gypsy Dusk.

I have to say, I loved them all.  But I like sour beer.  My old man hates sour beer, it gives him acid belly and he doesn’t like the taste.  But even he had to admit, Hoparazzi’s sours were very tasty and smooth.  My favorite was La Tarte Melina, the raspberry flavored one, that was not too sour or sweet.  The cherry sour, or La Tarte Cerise, was very sweet tasting.  Then the Cherry Chocolate Tarte was very complex tasting with a more sour than cherry flavor and an aftertaste of delicious chocolate.  They were all great but I don’t know if I could take more than one pint of sour beer so the taster sizes were perfect.

Hoparazzi is a cool little brewery and I can’t wait to go back with my friends.  I love how Anaheim has so many breweries.  All these choices can make a brew broad get drunk!

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Hoparazzi Brewing Co.

  1. Pingback: Asylum Brewing | brewbroadblog

  2. Pingback: Checking up on All-American Ale Works | brewbroadblog

Leave a comment