Game Night Drunk

Queen of Game Night, twice in a row

I don’t brag often.  I think it’s bad form to brag.  But when you win at Munchkin game night twice in a row, it’s really something to brag about.

Image result for bragging

You like me cause I won, right?

 

The first night I won was on Sean’s birthday, June 30th, which was a Thursday.

Image result for june 30 birthday

Happy, happy, joy, joy!

 

It was our usual game night and we played a mish-mashed version with several expansion packs being played.  Sean won the first game.  And it wasn’t just because it was his birthday either, he won fair and square.  Fair is Fair, right, Billie Jean?

Image result for billie jean fair is fair

He won because he kicks ass at Munchkin and everyone is constantly fighting him and throwing curses and traps his way.  But he still prevailed and won the first game.  But his victory was not to last long; as we played the second game, a second winner emerged.

I was stuck behind everyone for a little while but then I found myself on level 3.  Not too shabby, eh?  And then I drew a monster worth 2 levels and no one seemed aware of that.  So I wasn’t going to go preaching it around and then I whined my way out of anyone trying to defeat me.

Well, the levels and the treasures paid off in abundance.  I got two “Go up a level” cards so I found myself on level 9 after selling a shit load of items to go up an extra two more levels.  I was reigning supreme!

So needless to say, I won handsomely.  I kicked their mother-fucking asses to the curb!

The second night of #winning came during a Munchkin Marvel edition war.

Image result for level 15 monster munchkin

I ended up being super powerful and I maintained the winning level throughout most of the game.  I was able to have two ally’s so I had the Hulk for a +5 and a lesser +1 bonus for Falcon.

I mean, I had a +3 Captain America’s Shield, a +4 Mejilnor, and I could carry two extra cards in my hand in addition to the +5 in Powers that I had.  How could I go wrong?

When it came my turn to go from level 9 to the winning level 10, my old man seriously cock-blocked me.

Image result for cock blocked

He played a trap card that enabled him to switch hands with me so I had to give him my all powerful cards in exchange for his shitty cards.

But shitty cards don’t matter when you pull a level 2 villain.  I had him beat by so many points and then I played my duplicate card and I could not be conquered!

Image result for i have conquered

I came, I saw, I conquered…fuck yeah!

No matter what they threw at me, I was the winner.  I could not stop winning!  I won…again!  I didn’t get too excited because, remember, bragging is bad form, but in my blog, which no one reads, I can brag all I fucking want to and you can’t do shit about it.  So fuck off, bitches.  I won at Munchkin and that’s that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

