Game Night Drunk, Stuff i do when i drink

A Royal Death, a Royal Birthday, and a Royal Drunk

Today we lost Prince, and I mourn. RIP 1958-2016.

However, today we also gained a Queen.  Not some ancient bag who presides over the

“God Save The Queen..We Mean It, Man”

islands of the UK who is happening to be celebrating her 90th birthday, but none other than…me!  Tonight I became the Queen Champion of Munchkin for 3 weeks in a row!  #Winning is everything!  Put a crown on me, please!

DSC02948

Crown me the queen of all that is drunk!

 

 

This particular game night found the four of us playing Munchkin Booty mixed with the Jump The Shark expansion number 2.

Steve-Jackson-Games-Munchkin-Booty-2-Jump-the-Shark-312x420

I had decided earlier that my goal for the night would be to use the accent I am given.  In Booty, you have “Accents” instead of “Race.”  So I promised myself that I would use my accent to really get into the game.  I also told Sean on the way over to CK & Carie’s house that I planned on helping him win.  I felt kinda bad that he gets attacked all the time and never wins because of it.  I wanted to Stand By My Man. Thanks, Tammy Wynette for the reminder!

At first, Ck came out fighting with 2 “Go Up A Level” cards while Sean and I only had one

each of those.  So we all ended up out of level 1, except for Carie, by the time we took our first turns.

I ended up being a British Navy guy so the whole night, I tied hard to keep my accent up.  “Ahoy, then matey…”  just goes so far any innumerable amount of times.  I broke my promise and I started talking all regular, you know, with no accent whatsoever.  So I guess I was more of an American Navy guy.  With no discernable accent, that is!

I helped Sean all I could to get ahead of Ck, but then the old man bit back.  He attacked me with a monster I couldn’t beat without help, that I got from Carie, but my days of helping out the old man…over!   I found myself on Level 9 along with Ck, and thanks to pure luck, he didn’t go up a level when it was his turn leaving me wide open to take the lead.

And take the lead I did.  I pulled a Level 15 monster as I was breaking down the door and all three of them came at me with the best they had but I was winning by too much of a margin to make a difference.  I think I ultimately won by 2 after the back-stabbers were done.  And that’s nothing to sneeze at.  Seriously, don’t sneeze right now.

So I won for the third time in a row.  Munchkin winners seem to happen in cycles.

Before I was the reigning champion, Carie was.  Before that, it jumped between all 4 of us.  We all just know the game very well.  When someone wins, every other player comes totally close and by the end of most games, we are all at Levels 8 & 9.  We all need a challenge. Any takers?

Standard

Leave a Reply

