Beers I drink, Breweries

Golden Road Brewery in OC

@GoldenRoadBrew has been operating in LA for a couple of years and they have now finally opened another location in Anaheim!  The tasting room is located just off of Orangewood across from the Anaheim Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.  Here is a picture of their outside seating area:

I visited Golden Road on Monday night, the day after Valentine’s Day, around 6:45 and it was not that crowded at all.  Which to me, is nice.  Maybe not so nice for the brewery.  I had a pint of the Right Said Red Ale which was just a touch bitter but overall, very delicious.  Sean had the 2020 Red IPA that had a definite hoppy bite and was refreshing.

We sat outside on the long couch.  They now have 2 televisions up on the outside wall which had sports on so I didn’t really care.  There are some chairs and tables near the couch and then some picnic tables set up for the seating area.  It’s nicely lit outside in mellow tones.  And it is not directly off Orangewood so that cuts down on the noise level from the street.  It’s just really beautiful outside, the perfect seating arrangements.

Golden Road is also going to open a restaurant at this location and I am excited about that.  I have eaten at the Brewery in LA and they had wonderful veggie food for us.  I’m sure food trucks come by here, I just happened to be there when there were none.

I will definitely be back to try more of their beers on tap.  You can also buy tee shirts and take-home cans/bottles of their signature brews.  I love this place and I can’t wait to bring my friends here.  Spread the word: There’s a new brewery in Anaheim and it’s here for good!

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

